Etsy Store Grand Opening

Handmade Jewellery

Looking for easy, fun gifts? I’ve finally exposing my hand-made goods to world and to celebrate I’m having a sale. Until the end of may quote the code CORTEZWP and get 25% off orders over $20. Along with this, I have a super special, once off offer: The first 30 orders shipped will receive a bonus bookmark and lifetime discount card. Etheros designs will be going for years, and you will receive 20% every time you choose to buy from me.

Not sure how, but I’d never heard of Etsy until I started this blog about a month ago. I noticed people’s stores turning up in my reader. After a little bit of research, I thought it would be a good platform to show off my wares, and maybe even get a buck or two for my hard work.

Some time ago I released a post here call Cut me and I bleed merch, an article that gave authors a few tips on how they can merchandise their books. While it was something I believed in and had been planning on doing for some time, I felt like a bit of a hypocrite for not actually doing it myself; and so: Etheros Designs was born.

Etheros is the product of years of love and labour, crafting cultures and locations as a setting for my fantasy writing. In the development process there were a great deal of items and trinkets that I came up with them. The reason I came up with them, was because I thought they were cool, and were something I myself would want to wear. So I have brought them into the real world and hope that other people will feel the same way.

I present, the rune stone amulet. The first series covers five runes commonly associated with magic in the world of Etheros.

Fire, Life, Magic, Stone, Water
Fire, Life, Magic, Stone, Water

Along with creating fantasy inspired jewellery, I also make “Surreal art”. Although, it is a loose use of term; visual gibberish would be a better description.

psychedelic art

I’m really excited to finally put some of my work out into the public. In the future I’ll be going more in depth into the process of developing products based off of writing. Hopefully give you guys some tips to streamline the creative process and add another string to your indie-publishing bow.

As a new artist getting my work out into the public is incredibly important. If you liked my stuff, I would be eternally grateful for any tweets, facebook shares and re-blogs.

Thank you so much for reading!

Allen V. Cortez

Your thoughts?

