Back!

concernedteacherjpegWoooow! I am back. I can’t believe it’s been twelve months since I last posted on here. There have been some big changes in my life and I think that it’s about time I got back into the swing of writing regularly.

Here is a quick look at what I’ve been doing for the past 12 months

  • Returned to university: Studying to be a teacher.

  • Return to Depression & Anxiety

  • Got a Cat

  • Focussing on visual art

  • Playing a bit of Banjo

  • Writing has been purely for the purpose of self-reflection

The biggest item on that list is definitely my return to uni. I took the plunge and decided to become a teacher. So far, it’s been pretty good, but the second dot point on that list has definitely made it difficult.

Around the middle of 2011 I was diagnosed with depression and anxiety. They put me on meds but I was heading over seas and refused to take them, long story short, I wound up having a full on mental breakdown while I was there and had to cut my trip short. After returning home, I went through about nine months of therapy and was good.

Time has gone by and my anxiety is back with a vengeance, far worse than I remember it ever being. The main root of my fear is the fear of ridicule and I’m actually cooking up a few stories to give an insight into just how insane I actually am :P.

For now, unfortunately, I won’t be returning to writing fantasy. I find that I can’t force it and presently have no motivation. I know my muse will return at some point, but that day is not today. I am definitely returning to regular posting, but the content will be vastly different – for not at least.

How has your past 12 months been? What’s changed for you in the writing scene? Have you had any unseen mishaps?

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Back!”

  1. Welcome back to blogging! It must be interested to read your old posts and compare where you were to where you are.

Your thoughts?

